Reviews

Total Reviews: 2682

Got a free gram. It was good quality and it actually tasted like BB#3; not saying that it was though- not that it really mattered to me, it was free and the buzz was nice
Peter Jackson - avatar Peter Jackson
J-27
J-27 May 21, 2019

I have been searching for a great all\mostly sativa strain to rival my current champ "Island Honey" - Sadly I haven't been able to find that anywhere... That I.H. strain didn't even look that great, not very sticky...It really taught me to not judge a sativa by it's cover.

Anyways, onto the J-27. Was excited to see an all-sativa strain pop up here. Bought an OZ at a very decent price. I've tried smoking it several ways, vaping it, eating, etc...This seems to give me headaches in all cases - But thats likely just myself judging from the other reviews. I currently have sativa bags (from GK) of: Strawberry Cough, J-27, Red Congo, Sherbet Cake...

This one seems to hit me just like a heavy indica...hit it up in the morning\afternoon and it affects me similar to other solid indica strains I have. No racing thoughts, or ability to multi-task 10 things at once while feelin' great. Island Honey (Halcyon?) still is the go-to for that. My runner up now (which is now my only option for daytime\sativa) is Sherbet Cake - Its effects are similar, but it is easy to over-do that one too, but just a bit for the day is good. Maybe someone smarter than me can educate me some day as to what "secret sauce" is similar between the Island Honey and Sherbet cake - But it appears by the other reviews I'm likely the only one chasing a certain "feeling" I thought was spread across all sativa\sat-dominant.

I'll have to give it another shot and see if I smoke a lot more or less - For reference I am a daily smoker and will put down a gram of Bruce Banner #3 (Likely my all-time favorite in terms of strength) in one sitting and be flying - But a tiny bowl of this J-27 is headache country for me.

2 star from me - But don't judge a book by it's cover - strains will hit people drastically differently. I am clearly in the minority.
Client306 - avatar Client306
Nuken
Nuken May 17, 2019

Smokes really nice, and gives you a nice long lasting high that hits you hard.
Yakerrrrr - avatar Yakerrrrr
Faded Edibles
Faded Edibles May 17, 2019

Tastes just like the OG candy, but with a hint of cannabis flavour. Order every time.
Yakerrrrr - avatar Yakerrrrr

being undiagnosed with anything.. but the knee pain as real... I can now get through a 7.5 hour work day standing
Jane williams - avatar Jane williams
Pink Kush
Pink Kush May 16, 2019

Great smell good taste, quality bud.
VB204 - avatar VB204
Forbidden Fruit
Forbidden Fruit May 16, 2019

Tastes and smells delicious. Nice buds, would buy again.
VB204 - avatar VB204

Good smooth smoke not much to look at.
VB204 - avatar VB204
Bruce Banner #3
Bruce Banner #3 May 16, 2019

Smell and taste was a little odd at first but it quickly grows on you. A very nice high, made me cough a bit but worth it.
VB204 - avatar VB204
Purple Hashplant
Purple Hashplant May 16, 2019

One of my favourites, I've purchased this strain twice and quality was consistent. It smokes, smells and tastes good, will definitely buy again.
VB204 - avatar VB204
Pink Kush
Pink Kush May 16, 2019

If you like kushness you'll enjoy this. I found it a bit harsh and the buzz very sleepy
qallinaaq - avatar qallinaaq

Straight up good .
Smooth smoke great trippy buzz
qallinaaq - avatar qallinaaq
Gorilla Glue 5
Gorilla Glue 5 May 16, 2019

Found the smell a little weird but cant deny the taste and buzz
qallinaaq - avatar qallinaaq
Pink Rhino (AAAA)
Pink Rhino (AAAA) May 16, 2019

Everything a pot smoker dreams of.taste smell high all extraordinary
qallinaaq - avatar qallinaaq

nice reliable high, didnt make me too anxious, good taste. nothing super special but something i'd definitely get again just as a nice regular strain
Hybenti - avatar Hybenti
Aura Extracts Shatter
Aura Extracts Shatter May 16, 2019

the high was good and generally just as satisfying as juicy fruit is to me, but the big drawback for me was the consistency. super gooey, sometimes felt like it was impossible to handle. this was overwhelming enough that id probably not order again.
Hybenti - avatar Hybenti

second time getting juicy fruit. still just as potent and good as the last time. was the same consistency, and is pretty easy to handle. not disappointed at all.
Hybenti - avatar Hybenti
God's Green Crack
God's Green Crack May 15, 2019

All round good stuff
Nick Collicutt - avatar Nick Collicutt

nowhere on the package or anywhere in the description does it say you’re getting the 0.5 cartridge which literally sucks. i wish it could have at least been stated, especially when spending that much money. cartridge was really good otherwise
meowing_madison - avatar meowing_madison
Hardcore OG
Hardcore OG May 14, 2019

Hardcore OG goes to the top of the re-order list with a great relaxing buzz!
William Speer - avatar William Speer

I had to keep it in the fridge from time to time but used it sparingly alone and on joints and it hits hard on joints!
William Speer - avatar William Speer
Violator Kush
Violator Kush May 14, 2019

A heavy euphoric feel, Easy to roll. Light taste.
Service is fantastic. I always receive my orders within 2-3 days and I'm in Quebec
Cyclop - avatar Cyclop
Tom Ford
Tom Ford May 14, 2019

Look nice, smell nice. Very potent stuff.
this strain is in my top 10
Cyclop - avatar Cyclop

Good taste, discret
Easy to keep on you.
You can go a month with this if you don't smoke a lot every day.
Cyclop - avatar Cyclop
Star Killer OG
Star Killer OG May 13, 2019

Love the taste GK definitely has the best hands down
Donwon - avatar Donwon

Not many lemon haze have a good taste but this is definitely super lemon haze
Donwon - avatar Donwon

For the price great this is a quad all day looks very different dark nugs but great smoke
Donwon - avatar Donwon
Mataro Blue (AAAA)
Mataro Blue (AAAA) May 13, 2019

Great quality not the best I've had I was expecting more but very good
Donwon - avatar Donwon
Pink Rhino (AAAA)
Pink Rhino (AAAA) May 13, 2019

Pink rhino is number 1 awesome GK
Donwon - avatar Donwon
Nuken
Nuken May 13, 2019

I would definitely recommend, I was surprised how fresh and condensed the nugs were, great way to finish the day, great quality great price
landon020798 - avatar landon020798

Had a big fat doobie after dinner, and I must say, the high was great, but the comedown, really kicked me to da couch. Next time will roll a smaller joint. Fat dense nuggets, very tasty also.
Moonpie - avatar Moonpie

First thoughts... looks and smells amazing. Decent sized buds, bright green, crystal coated nuggets. A little dry around the outside, but breaks up to reveal a resin sticky center. Great wake and bake strain. Smoked in a joint, and I don't get the lemon drop sourness at all. Pretty sweet on the exhale. Great for a day of yard work.
Moonpie - avatar Moonpie
Pineapple
Pineapple May 13, 2019

just wow, the taste and the buzz is perfect
sebastien pinet - avatar sebastien pinet
Honey Bananas
Honey Bananas May 13, 2019

taste is good, not my best but do is job
sebastien pinet - avatar sebastien pinet
Orange Juice (AAAA)
Orange Juice (AAAA) May 13, 2019

the best weed ever
sebastien pinet - avatar sebastien pinet

the batch in april is just wonderfull
sebastien pinet - avatar sebastien pinet
Frosty Bite
Frosty Bite May 13, 2019

Il est bon, bon goût, bon buzz, très léger, pot de jours
sebastien pinet - avatar sebastien pinet
Rockstar
Rockstar May 13, 2019

Love this strain!! Going to definitely be ordering more
Julius Bunting - avatar Julius Bunting
Hardcore OG
Hardcore OG May 13, 2019

Good stuff, I would definitely order again in the future..
Julius Bunting - avatar Julius Bunting

Turns out I was accidentally given Sensi Star budder instead of shatter which explains why the product I received was nothing like advertised. It's okay though, the good people here at GK made it right like I knew they would. It was my first time trying budder, but I was not disappointed. The high was just as good as shatter, but the only downside is It is a little messier to deal with. Still great stuff though and I recommend to others.
cheffy3369 - avatar cheffy3369